Session #3 – 3.March.2017

R&R Drummer with Drumsticks
Every Friday morning, 10am till 1pm, Presented by Stephen Mitchell, on 5KIx FM 90.7 Community Radio, Kingscote, Kangaroo Island.
Live stream at http://www.5kixfm.xyz

Choosing a theme this week was easy.

HINT: Many of the selection originated from New Zealand, yet have been adopted by us as our own.

Ok, that’s the best hint I can give. I am sure you can work it out. Nevertheless, I will reveal the theme in my next post!

  • Accidentally Kelly Street – Frente
  • All Out Of Love – Air Supply
  • Am I Ever Gonna Seek Your Face Again – The Angels
  • April Sun In Cuba – Dragon
  • Are You Gonna Be My Girl – Jet
  • Back To The Wall – The Divinyls
  • Big Mistake – Natalie Imbruglia
  • Bitter Tears – INXS
  • Black Fingernails, Red Wine – Eskimo Joe
  • Blow Up The Pokies – The Whitlams
  • Bow River – Cold Chisel
  • Boys In Town – The Divinyls
  • Buses And Trains – Bachelor Girl
  • Can’t Get You Out Of My Head – Kylie Minogue
  • Catch My Disease – Ben Lee
  • Chains – Tina Arena
  • Chase That Feeling – Hilltop Hoods
  • Cool World – Mondo Rock
  • Creepin’ Up Slowly – Taxiride
  • Deeper Water – Deadstar
  • Don’t Call Me Baby – Madison Avenue
  • Don’t Hold Back – The Potbelleez
  • Dumb Things – Paul Kelly And The Coloured Girls
  • Eagle Rock – Daddy Cool
  • Electric Blue – Icehouse
  • Fall Of Rome (AUS Version) – James Reyne
  • Fall Of Rome (USA Version) – James Reyne
  • Foreign Land – Eskimo Joe
  • Forever – The Veronicas
  • Forgotten Years – Midnight Oil
  • Friday On My Mind – The Easy Beats
  • Get Set – Taxiride
  • Great Southern Land – Icehouse
  • Hammerhead – James Reyne
  • Heaven (Must Be There) – Eurogliders
  • Help Is On Its Way – Little River Band
  • Holy Grail – Hunters And Collectors
  • Horror Movie – Skyhooks
  • Howzat – Sherbet
  • I Ain’t Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore – The Divinyls
  • I Want You – Savage Garden
  • Inescapable – Jessica Mayboy
  • Instinct – Crowded House
  • Jessie’s Girl – Rick Springfield
  • Joker And The Thief – Wolfmother
  • Jukebox In Siberia – Skyhooks
  • Khe Sanh – Cold Chisel
  • Like It Like That – Guy Sebastion
  • Love Is In The Air – John Paul Young
  • Love Song – Amiel
  • Make Out Alright – The Divinyls
  • Mascara – Killing Heidi
  • Mouth – Merril Bainbridge
  • My Happiness – Powderfinger
  • My Island Home – Christine Anu
  • My Island Home – Warumpi Band
  • My People – The Presets
  • No Action – Eurogliders
  • No Lies – Noiseworks
  • Not Pretty Enough – Kasey Chambers
  • Out Of Mind, Out Of Sight – The Models
  • Pineapplehead – Crowded House
  • Polyster Girl – Regurgitator
  • Rain – Dragon
  • Reckless – Australian Crawl
  • Run To Paradise – The Choir Boys
  • Scar – Missy Higgins
  • Science Fiction – The Divinyls
  • Send Me An Angel – Real Life
  • Sleeping Beauty (Extended Mix) – The Divinyls
  • Somebody That I Used To Know – Goyte
  • Sounds Of Then (This Is Australia) – Gangajang
  • Spicks And Specks – The Bee Gees
  • Streets Of Your Town – The Go-Betweens
  • Sunshine – Evermore
  • The Boys Light Up – Australian Crawl
  • The Horses – Daryl Braithwaite
  • The Loved One – INXS
  • The Real Thing – Russell Morris
  • Thunderstruck – ACDC
  • To Her Door – Paul Kelly
  • Treaty – Yothu Yindi
  • True Blue – John Williamson
  • Tuckers Daughter – Ian Moss
  • UFO – Sneaky Sound System
  • Unbreakable – Evermore
  • Under The Milky Way – The Church
  • Universe – Savage Garden
  • Us Forces – Midnight Oil
  • Voice of Reason – Noiseworks
  • Voodoo Child – Rogue Traders
  • What About Me – Moving Pictures
  • What You Need – INXS
  • What’s My Scene – Hoodoo Gurus
  • White Noise – The Living End
  • Who Listens To The Radio – The Sports
  • Wild One – Johnny Okeefe
  • You Don’t Care – Killing Heidi

I selected just shy of 100 songs – but only about 48 got played. Personally I think that is awesome. This is the full list.

Within the next few weeks I will be only adding the music I played.

Thanks for listening in to my session, stay tuned for next time!

One thought on “Session #3 – 3.March.2017

Leave a Reply

